South Carolina Car Accident Attorneys

Questions and answers about car accidents and insurance

Is using an auto broker worth it?

In the end, most consumers can save hundreds if not thousands of dollars by hiring a professional to broker the purchase of their next car. But beyond the dollars, you’re also saving hours of hassle in avoiding the traditional walk-up or even an Internet-based dealership experience.

How does auto broker make money?

A car broker generally collects fees from the dealer, which the car buyer ends up paying indirectly. A car broker is someone who gets paid by both a buyers and a dealership to help facilitate a vehicle purchase. Generally a car broker needs to have a dealer’s license and does not exclusively represent the buyer.

What is the difference between a car dealer and a broker?

Your local auto dealership will also have the financing team to help with buying or leasing. The main difference between a broker and a dealership is that the broker manages the entire process for you, while the dealer guides and assists with the selection and financing.

Can you negotiate with car brokers?

Car brokers

You can hire a broker to search car lots, haggle and buy your ideal car for the best price. You can even hire one to negotiate on your behalf for a car you’ve already found. Payment: Some brokers charge a small fee or none at all, but they receive an undisclosed commission from the dealership.

Is using an auto broker worth it? – Related Questions

What should you not say to a car salesman?

10 Things You Should Never Say to a Car Salesman
  • “I really love this car”
  • “I don’t know that much about cars”
  • “My trade-in is outside”
  • “I don’t want to get taken to the cleaners”
  • “My credit isn’t that good”
  • “I’m paying cash”
  • “I need to buy a car today”
  • “I need a monthly payment under $350”

How do you beat a car salesman at his own game?

10 Negotiating Tips to Beat Salesmen at Their Own Game
  1. Learn dealer buzzwords.
  2. This year’s car at last year’s price.
  3. Working trade-ins and rebates.
  4. Avoid bogus fees.
  5. Use precise figures.
  6. Keep salesmen in the dark on financing.
  7. Use home-field advantage.
  8. The monthly payment trap.

How do I become a car broker in NY?

To become a licensed used auto dealer in New York, you must complete the following 5 steps:
  1. Obtain a Certificate of Authority.
  2. Obtain Proof of Business Name.
  3. Obtain Proof of Workers Compensation Insurance.
  4. Obtain a Surety Bond.
  5. Submit your Application and Documents.

How do I get a car dealer license in Florida?

  1. Attend FL Dealer Training Pre-License Class.
  2. Determine the Business Structure for Dealership.
  3. Obtain a Federal Employee Identification Number.
  4. Find Established Location and Obtain Approval from your local DHSMV Office.
  5. Obtain a FL Sales Tax Number.
  6. Obtain Garage Liability Insurance.
  7. Obtain a $25,000 Surety Bond.

How much does a car dealer license cost in Florida?

$300 $75

How many cars can you sell in a year without a dealers license in Florida?

According to Florida law, you can privately sell no more than three cars in a calendar year without a dealer license. Also note that, in Florida, you can’t park vehicles in public right of ways or on public properties solely to sell that vehicle if you don’t have permission from the property owner.

How long does it take to get a dealer license in Florida?

The Florida Dealer Class is a two day course that will last a total of 16 hours. In your Florida Dealer Class you will learn about Florida motor vehicle dealer laws, Federal dealer compliance, how to report sales, etc. Approved Florida Dealer License providers are listed below.

Can a felon get a dealers license in Florida?

The DMV requires that applicants disclose all Felony and Misdemeanor convictions that occurred within the past 10 years. The 10 years is measured from your date of conviction or date of release if you were incarcerated. There is no requirement to disclose traffic offenses, including DUI convictions.

How do I get a dealers license in Florida without a lot?

How to Get an Auto Dealer’s License With No Storage Lot
  1. Contact the Zoning Department.
  2. Contact the Secretary of State’s Office.
  3. Contact the Department of Motor Vehicles.
  4. Complete the Auto Dealer Application.
  5. Apply for a Surety Bond.
  6. Complete a Dealership Training Course.
  7. Register the Business Name.
  8. Apply for a Sales Tax Number.

Do you need a license to sell cars in Florida?

A manufacturer, importer or distributor license is required to conduct business for the distribution and sale of motor vehicles, recreational vehicles or mobile homes in the state of Florida.

How many cars I can sell in year?

How Many Vehicles Can I Sell in California in a Year? Within the state of California, you can only sell up to five vehicles within a year without a vehicle dealer’s license.

Do you need a bill of sale to transfer title in Florida?

A: Yes. Florida law requires private sellers to file a Bill of Sale form HSMV 82050. If the buyer does not file for the title and registration and the seller does not file a Bill of Sale, the seller can be held legally liable for actions with the vehicle, even if they no longer own the car.

When I buy a car from a private seller can I drive it home in Florida?

The buyer may purchase a temporary tag at a motor vehicle service center that will be valid for 30 days so that they may legally drive the vehicle to that state. The buyer must pay Florida sales tax when purchasing the temporary tag.

Can you drive a car home after buying it?

Can you drive home a car you just bought? Yes, but only if you have insurance. It is a legal requirement that you are insured to drive your new car at any time, even just to bring it home.

How do I avoid paying sales tax on a car in Florida?

If you’re a registered car dealer and buy an automobile or motor vehicle for resale or lease, you’re exempt from paying sales tax. If you buy a vehicle and the dealer delivers it to you outside of Florida, you’re exempt from sales tax.

Can I drive my car while waiting for registration in Florida?

How long can you drive with an expired registration? In Florida, it is never okay to drive with an expired registration. Any amount of time with an expired registration is illegal and subjects you to penalties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *